Day 2 – A Day to Relax

I’m still feeling nervous about this technology thing…..I don’t know about other first blogger but I just kept thinking about the kind of things I should write about. I guess I could look at it this way Day 2 with only 29 days left.

Busy Weekend

Friday Night

Run here run there

Cook

Clean

Bring grandkids for the weekend

Cook

Clean

Love and enjoy grandkids

Saturday

Friends over for breakfast

Cook

Clean

Went to brother-in-laws house for dinner

Eat

Relax

Sunday

Cook

Clean

My kids and their families come over for dinner

Cook

Clean

Thank you Lord for the strength to bring me out of this busy weekend

Glad the weekend is over and I’m enjoying my day off doing nothing……… but sharing my slice of life!!

3 thoughts on “Day 2 – A Day to Relax

  1. I like your repetition here Diana. It gives a good sense of the tasks that you have to repeat daily, but also highlights what is important to you – family and friends! Great 2nd slice!

    Like

  2. I love your use of repetition in this piece, Diana! It expresses how some tasks have to be done daily and sometimes several times a day, but it highlights what’s important to you – family and friends! Great 2nd slice!

    Like

Leave a Reply

